Gravure printers
Kontakt Sales 
Kontakt Support 
Machinery

Werner Lichtscheidl

+43 2245 4694 - 113

w.lichtscheidl@medek.at

Machinery

Rudolf Descovich

+43 2245 4694 - 111

r.descovich@medek.at

Spare Parts

Ernst Weidmann

+43 2245 4694 - 131

e.weidmann@medek.at

Spare Parts

Tanja Zeichner

+43 2245 4694 - 106

t.zeichner@medek.at

Mechanical

Leopold Hubmayer

+43 2245 4694 - 152

l.hubmayer@medek.at

Electrical

Michael Kappel

+43 2245 4694 - 193

m.kappel@medek.at

KS 800-FM

High-performance gravure printing machine with turret marking unit for marking hot cable insulation.

  • Ten printing stations
  • Marking of text and numbers
  • Printing speeds up to 1200 m / min
  • Exchangeable ink supply system




Standard Configuration

Frame with support column and height adjustment crank mechanism.

Turret marking unit with precision drive for ten different printing discs.

Integrated pneumatic printing disc selector and control electronics with additional input for automatic sequencing via external contact closure.

One ink wiping system per printing disc for easy setup and low doctor blade wear.

Replaceable, compact ink supply module with ink tank, pump, cooler, filters, and ink flow fine adjustment valve.

Complete accessories kit without printing discs.

Features

Electronically controlled precision drive for printing disc drive.

Ten different marking codes selectable manually or automatically with no loss of marks.

Replaceable ink supply module for quick color change within about 2 minutes.

Suitable for printing discs with flat or concave rim matching the cable diameter.


Specifications

Max. printing speed:

1200 m / minute

Cable diameter:

1 mm to 20 mm

Printing discs:

86 mm in diameter, flat or concave rim